Too Close to Home PDF ✓ Too Close PDF or ✓ eBook posthd.pro

[Reading] ➿ Too Close to Home By Aoife Walsh – Posthd.pro Meet Minny her life is a complicated whirlwind of unbearable PE lessons annoying friends and impossible to live with siblings Minny is desperate for some space in a house spilling over with family andMeet Minny her life is a complicated whirlwind of unbearable PE lessons annoying friends and impossible to live with siblings Minny is desperate for some space in a house spilling over with family and hangers on S.

He has to contend with her autistic sister Aisling's school bullies whilst trying to keep her self absorbed BFF Penny happy and look normal in front of new boy Franklin And on top of this now Dad has announced tha.

close pdf home pdf Too Close pdf Too Close to Home EpubHe has to contend with her autistic sister Aisling's school bullies whilst trying to keep her self absorbed BFF Penny happy and look normal in front of new boy Franklin And on top of this now Dad has announced tha.

10 thoughts on “Too Close to Home

  1. Louise Daisy May Johnson Louise Daisy May Johnson says:

    Too Close to Home PDF ✓ Too Close PDF or ✓ eBook posthd.pro close pdf, home pdf, Too Close pdf, Too Close to Home EpubI described this on Twitter as one for the 'I write this sitting in the kitchen sink' crowd And it is it's a book full of complicated and complex and Casson esque characters all of them bumping against each other in their com


  2. Lizzie HuxleyJones Lizzie HuxleyJones says:

    Too Close to Home PDF ✓ Too Close PDF or ✓ eBook posthd.pro close pdf, home pdf, Too Close pdf, Too Close to Home EpubToo Close to Home is a captivating family saga as jam packed with characters as Minny’s home isMinny is a fourteen year old girl living in her Babička’s house with her three siblings Aisling Selaena and Raymond and mother Nita desperately trying to find some space for herself to grow into When Minny’s father Des returns quite out of the blue after disappearing four years ago Minny and her sisters must decide how much they are willing to let him back in Alongside her father’s reappearance Minny has to face the reappearance of a family friend staying with her Grandmother her seven year old sister’s devotion to the Bible and her Babička’s new boyfriend GilAoife Walsh magnificently fits in extremely complex issues into this single book – divorce jealousy lying mainstream sch


  3. Lyd Li Lyd Li says:

    Too Close to Home PDF ✓ Too Close PDF or ✓ eBook posthd.pro close pdf, home pdf, Too Close pdf, Too Close to Home EpubI will start by saying that on the whole I did enjoy this book and would probably recommend it to certain peopleI found the book fairly slow to get into and until about 50 pages in I found myself simply not caring enough about it to pick it up However after the first hurdle once things started actually happening I really got into it and found it hard to put downThe book is good at giving you a real insight into Minny's family life and I did find myself caring a lot about the different characters I felt that this book was very interesting in that it brought you into knowing about the family life however other than that I do think the actual story and plot of the book was lacking in some senses the plot didn't really go anywhere unexpected and parts of the story felt undeveloped On reaching the end of this book I felt that I was expecting from the conclusion it left me with questions and almost felt unfinished Almost as if it was only the first half of a story maybe prompt


  4. Anna Anna says:

    Too Close to Home PDF ✓ Too Close PDF or ✓ eBook posthd.pro close pdf, home pdf, Too Close pdf, Too Close to Home EpubThoroughly enjoyed this book Can't fault it at all It's intended for teenagers and is pitched at just the right level However as an adult reading it I didn't feel like I was reading a children's book It's so intelligently written and the plot twists were not at all predictable unlike lots of fiction intended for older readers Highly recommended


  5. Paula Paula says:

    Too Close to Home PDF ✓ Too Close PDF or ✓ eBook posthd.pro close pdf, home pdf, Too Close pdf, Too Close to Home EpubWhat a fabulous book A train wreak of complicated characters jostling in a heaving mess of a house trying to find their space and place in this world It trundled out at a snail's pace Penny's Minny's BF selfishness scraping on the the tracks and there's naff to look at but once selfish Des imposes himself on the family he'd dumped it hurtled along at an increasingly chaotic pace with the characters getting on each other's nerves betrayals secrets hustling to be aired rows and downpours a tad predictable what happened in the end deliberate 'misunderstandings' seriously Penny Des Harriet? jealousies resentments and bullying oh and Raymond th


  6. Stefanie Stokes Stefanie Stokes says:

    Too Close to Home PDF ✓ Too Close PDF or ✓ eBook posthd.pro close pdf, home pdf, Too Close pdf, Too Close to Home EpubHonestly I wasn't sure if I was going to finish this book at all It was so slow going and the super long chapters didn't help either chapter one alone was 40 pagesThe blurb made a big thing about Minny's autistic sister Aisling being bullied but that was actually only a minor plot point I do feel like her autism was done fairly well though At least Ash wasn't a stereotype she was shown to have feelings and emotions which appears to be a rarity for autistic girls in fictionThe plot was nothing their lives and everything reemergence of their absent dad with his pregnant girlfriend in tow at the same time I didn't really understand Minny and Penny's friendship other than their names being similar side note small LGBT representation in Penny having two mums Selena's obsession with religion and the preoccupation with re


  7. Louise Louise says:

    Too Close to Home PDF ✓ Too Close PDF or ✓ eBook posthd.pro close pdf, home pdf, Too Close pdf, Too Close to Home EpubThis book has not hooked me to well however when I look back over the story I have quite enjoyed it The characters are all unique with their own characteristics and problems Nice book overall


  8. Danni Jervis Danni Jervis says:

    Too Close to Home PDF ✓ Too Close PDF or ✓ eBook posthd.pro close pdf, home pdf, Too Close pdf, Too Close to Home EpubAn intelligent gathering of complex issues involving real charactersWalsh's tone for believeable opinions of each character is refreshing especially from an English POV where school life is concerned Minny is a strong lead that is coping with her dad never coming back from America leaving her with an older autistic sister younger religious sister new baby brother an over stretched mother and an ever suffering Czech grandmotherEach character is fleshed out with such realistic problems and written wih great sensitivity I couldn't help but feel for them Especially when concerning ash' autism all aspects of attitudes were approached within the story I highly reccomend for fans of David Leviathan or Mark Haddon


  9. Andrea Andrea says:

    Too Close to Home PDF ✓ Too Close PDF or ✓ eBook posthd.pro close pdf, home pdf, Too Close pdf, Too Close to Home EpubI received this book free through Goodreads first readsThis book is very busy the family in it just have so much going on in their lives I didn't feel that there was too much of a storyline to the book but it is still quite an interesting look at the life of a family There are some funny moments and some sadder moments I wouldn't say that this novel really gripped me but it was an interesting read none the less


  10. Trish Trish says:

    Too Close to Home PDF ✓ Too Close PDF or ✓ eBook posthd.pro close pdf, home pdf, Too Close pdf, Too Close to Home EpubThis is one of those lovely funny crazy heartfelt storiesMinny is a teenager trying to find her own place in the world and also within her messy extended family and set of friends A really lovely read full of humour and warmth the characters are interesting and realistic loveable though flawedIf you enjoy the Casson family books by Hilary McKay the Pea books by Susie Day or the Mountfield family books by Anne Fine then you'll love this book too


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *