PDF Kyril Bonfiglioli   Don't Point that Thing at Me ePUB Ø Don't Point

He's trying to do is make a dishonest living but various governments secret organizations and an unbelievably nubile young German don't see it that way and pretty soon he's in great need of his thuggish manservant Jock to keep them all at bay and the Goya safe First published in the 1970s this hilarious novel is part Ian Fleming part P G Wodehouse It is now a major motion picture starring Johnny Depp as Mortdecai Ewan McGregor as Jock and Gwyneth Paltrow 'A rare mixture of wit and imaginative unpleasantness' Julian Barnes 'You couldn't snuggle under the duvet with anyth.

PDF Kyril Bonfiglioli   Don't Point that Thing at Me ePUB Ø Don't Point

[BOOKS] ✯ Don't Point that Thing at Me Author Kyril Bonfiglioli – Posthd.pro Don't Point That Thing At Me by Kyril Bonfiglioli Book 1 of the Mortdecai Trilogy now a major motion picture starring Johnny Depp Introducing the Hon Charlie Mortdecai art dealer aristocrat and assassDon't Point That Thing At Me by Kyril Bonfiglioli Book 1 of the Mortdecai Trilogy now a major motion picture starring Johnny Depp Introducing the Hon Charlie Mortdecai art dealer aristocrat and assassin in the first of the Mortdecai novels Portly art dealer and seasoned epicurean Charlie Mortdecai comes into possesion of a stolen Goya the disappearance of which is causing a diplomatic ruction between Spain and its allies Not that that matters to Charlie until compromising pictures of some British diplomats also come into his possession and start to muddy the waters All.

PDF Kyril Bonfiglioli   Don't Point that Thing at Me ePUB Ø Don't Point

PDF Kyril Bonfiglioli   Don't Point that Thing at Me ePUB Ø Don't Point Kyril Bonfiglioli was variously an art dealer editor and writerHe wrote four books featuring Charlie Mortdecai three of which were published in his lifetime and one posthumously as completed by the satirist Craig Brown Charlie Mortdecai is the fictional art dealer anti hero of the series His character resembles among other things an amoral Bertie Wooster with occasional psychopathic tende

don't pdf point pdf that mobile thing free Don't Point epub that Thing book Point that Thing book Don't Point that Thing at Me KindleHe's trying to do is make a dishonest living but various governments secret organizations and an unbelievably nubile young German don't see it that way and pretty soon he's in great need of his thuggish manservant Jock to keep them all at bay and the Goya safe First published in the 1970s this hilarious novel is part Ian Fleming part P G Wodehouse It is now a major motion picture starring Johnny Depp as Mortdecai Ewan McGregor as Jock and Gwyneth Paltrow 'A rare mixture of wit and imaginative unpleasantness' Julian Barnes 'You couldn't snuggle under the duvet with anyth.

10 thoughts on “Don't Point that Thing at Me

  1. Jeffrey Keeten Jeffrey Keeten says:

    PDF Kyril Bonfiglioli   Don't Point that Thing at Me ePUB Ø Don't Point don't pdf, point pdf, that mobile, thing free, Don't Point epub, that Thing book, Point that Thing book, Don't Point that Thing at Me Kindle”Destroying the painting was out of the question my soul is all stained and shagged with sin like a cigarette smoker’s moustache but I am quite incapable of destroying works of art Steal them yes cheerfully it is a mark of respect and love but destroy them never Why even the Woosters had a code as we are told on the highest authority” Johnny Depp plays Mortdecai in the 2015 movie I’ve not seen it but most of the reviewers are torching it Regardless I will eventually watch it”Charlie Mortdecai is a cad of the worst kind He is educated capable of refinement a degenerate member of the upper crust a gluttonous eater of fine foods a dabbler in fine art and a man readily admitting that he lacks moral courage He is completely untrustworthy except when it comes to doing what is absolutely best for Charlie He quotes P G Wodehouse though he has little in common with Bertie Wooster except for an occasional bout o


  2. Jason Koivu Jason Koivu says:

    PDF Kyril Bonfiglioli   Don't Point that Thing at Me ePUB Ø Don't Point don't pdf, point pdf, that mobile, thing free, Don't Point epub, that Thing book, Point that Thing book, Don't Point that Thing at Me KindleThis is Jeeves Wooster with a James Bond twist Not only was Kyril Bonfiglioli a fan of PG Wodehouse he flat out references Wodehouse through out Don't Point That Thing At Me It's a level of sycophancy that I wasn't 100% comfortable with But I guess if you're going to ape a writer's style why not go full monty and let it all hang out? I mean Bonfiglioli's writing style is sooo similar to Wodehouse's that it wasn't going to take the British public long to sniff it out so hell drop in a mention of Jeeves and Wooster into the text right off the bat and get it over with That said Bonfiglioli does not quite have Wodehouse's


  3. Lance Charnes Lance Charnes says:

    PDF Kyril Bonfiglioli   Don't Point that Thing at Me ePUB Ø Don't Point don't pdf, point pdf, that mobile, thing free, Don't Point epub, that Thing book, Point that Thing book, Don't Point that Thing at Me KindleMost authors make their stories work through plot or characters or sometimes both Some make them work through sheer attitude Sometimes this latter approach works fabulously see Don Winslow Chuck Palahniuk and Josh Bazell but it's easy to fall off this particular tightrope For example Don't Point That Thing At Me author Bonfiglioli's first outing with his series character Charlie MortdecaiMortdecai is a fringe member of the minor British nobility in the early 1970s He's a sometime shady art dealer and a full time effete snob sot and wastrel attended by Jock a thuggish butlermanservant Mortdecai's ended up with a stolen Goya that he intends to unload on a wealthy American collector if he


  4. Sam Quixote Sam Quixote says:

    PDF Kyril Bonfiglioli   Don't Point that Thing at Me ePUB Ø Don't Point don't pdf, point pdf, that mobile, thing free, Don't Point epub, that Thing book, Point that Thing book, Don't Point that Thing at Me KindleImagine a story told by Paul Whitehouse’s character Rowley Birkin QC “Blahblahblahblahhorsesblahblahmuttermutterpaintjobrhubarbrhubarbblahblahofcourse Iwasvery very drunk” except vastly coherent so you can understand every word but so scattered that it may as well be muttered gibberish That’s essentially what reading Don’t Point That Thing At Me is like Charles Mortdecai is an aristocratic art dealer who’s fallen in with a bad crowd The police are after him for an alleged art theft and some shady types are on his tail but it’s ok because he’s very very drunk The cover blurb compares the unpronounceable author Kyril Bonfiglioli’s novel as a cross between Ian Fleming and PG Wodehouse – if only Charles is always drinking and some guys get shot around him so I suppose that’s where the Fleming reference comes from – a couple of details that sound FlemingBond like and nothing – but the Wodehouse? Hmm


  5. Bettie Bettie says:

    PDF Kyril Bonfiglioli   Don't Point that Thing at Me ePUB Ø Don't Point don't pdf, point pdf, that mobile, thing free, Don't Point epub, that Thing book, Point that Thing book, Don't Point that Thing at Me Kindleview spoiler Bettie's Books hide spoiler


  6. Toby Toby says:

    PDF Kyril Bonfiglioli   Don't Point that Thing at Me ePUB Ø Don't Point don't pdf, point pdf, that mobile, thing free, Don't Point epub, that Thing book, Point that Thing book, Don't Point that Thing at Me KindleI feel like there has to have been some kind of giant conspiracy for these great books to have been near forgotten after such a short period of time The way Bonfiglioli writes doesn't really date itself it's not only worthy literature but deliberately and delightfully farcical and a daring look at the seedy underbelly of a


  7. Adam Adam says:

    PDF Kyril Bonfiglioli   Don't Point that Thing at Me ePUB Ø Don't Point don't pdf, point pdf, that mobile, thing free, Don't Point epub, that Thing book, Point that Thing book, Don't Point that Thing at Me KindleThere are about three categories of books I really love ones where a fully realized world is offered to me by the book ones where the power of the telling is powerful I am bowled over and the third category is ones where I’m plunked down into the head of a lunatic and forced to endure a world fully through their viewpoint This book belongs strongly to the latter in the tradition of Nabokov Celine Beckett and John Hawkes and is a relentless black comic farce A ki


  8. Emily Emily says:

    PDF Kyril Bonfiglioli   Don't Point that Thing at Me ePUB Ø Don't Point don't pdf, point pdf, that mobile, thing free, Don't Point epub, that Thing book, Point that Thing book, Don't Point that Thing at Me KindleI wanted SO BADLY to like this book the descriptions of it being a mix of Wodehouse and Fleming make it sound tailor made for me and I did think the writing itself was amusing and intelligent But amusing and intelligent writing deployed in service of an unpleasant and often incoherent plot is just wasted By the close of the novel I had only the slimmest idea of what had happened and the infuriating notion that I'd have to read the remaining books in the series to be anything like sure Unfortunately I'll likely have to remain frustrated in my curiosity about the book's events because I don't think I have the patience to put up with Mr Bonfiglioli's confounding plots for another 3 novels in order to be sure


  9. Jim Jim says:

    PDF Kyril Bonfiglioli   Don't Point that Thing at Me ePUB Ø Don't Point don't pdf, point pdf, that mobile, thing free, Don't Point epub, that Thing book, Point that Thing book, Don't Point that Thing at Me KindleQuirky fun depressing strange Charlie is a proper Englishman with a wonderful turn of phrase who is also an art thief fence murderer Imagine Jeeves gone terribly wrong set into a noir mystery thriller Fantastic Well read


  10. Andrew Andrew says:

    PDF Kyril Bonfiglioli   Don't Point that Thing at Me ePUB Ø Don't Point don't pdf, point pdf, that mobile, thing free, Don't Point epub, that Thing book, Point that Thing book, Don't Point that Thing at Me KindleThere are times when I could slap myself as compared to those times when others would sooner slap me? NO I have just finished this book after seeing the cover at a local thrift store and thinking that looks fun lets give it a go even though for some reason it sounds familiar Well of course now I have finished it and researched the author as I do I realise that it was made in to a film called Mortdecai with Johnny Depp How I over looked that one I do


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *