Black Rabbit Hall eBook ¸ Black Rabbit eBook Í

[Reading] ➹ Black Rabbit Hall Author Eve Chase – Posthd.pro For fans of Kate Morton and Sarah Waters here’s   a magnetic debut novel of wrenching family secrets forbidden love and heartbreaking loss housed within the grand gothic manor of Black Rabbit Hall For fans of Kate Morton and Sarah Waters here’s   a magnetic debut novel of wrenching family secrets forbidden love and heartbreaking loss housed within the grand gothic manor of Black Rabbit Hall Ghosts are everywhere not just the ghost of Momma in the woods but ghosts of us  too what we used to be like in those long summers Amber Alton knows that the hours pass differently at Black Rabbit Hall her L.

Ondon family’s country estate where no two clocks read the same Summers there are perfect timeless Not much ever happens Until of course it does More than three decades later Lorna is determined to be married within the grand ivy covered walls of Pencraw Hall known as Black Rabbit Hall among the locals But as she’s drawn deeper into the overgrown grounds half buried memories of her mother begin to sur.

black download rabbit mobile hall ebok Black Rabbit mobile Black Rabbit Hall KindleOndon family’s country estate where no two clocks read the same Summers there are perfect timeless Not much ever happens Until of course it does More than three decades later Lorna is determined to be married within the grand ivy covered walls of Pencraw Hall known as Black Rabbit Hall among the locals But as she’s drawn deeper into the overgrown grounds half buried memories of her mother begin to sur.

Black Rabbit Hall eBook ¸ Black Rabbit  eBook Í

Black Rabbit Hall eBook ¸ Black Rabbit eBook Í Eve Chase is the author of Black Rabbit Hall and The Wildling Sisters and the pseudonym of journalist and novelist Polly Williams She lives in Oxford England with her husband and three childrensource

10 thoughts on “Black Rabbit Hall

  1. Lindsay Traveling Sisters Book Reviews Lindsay Traveling Sisters Book Reviews says:

    Black Rabbit Hall eBook ¸ Black Rabbit eBook Í black download, rabbit mobile, hall ebok, Black Rabbit mobile, Black Rabbit Hall Kindle45 stars REALLY close to 5 stars I loved this book It was published in early 2016 yet I hadn't heard of it until very recently special thanks to my GR friend Frances The blurb mentions a Kate Morton comparison which is what made me


  2. Dianne Dianne says:

    Black Rabbit Hall eBook ¸ Black Rabbit eBook Í black download, rabbit mobile, hall ebok, Black Rabbit mobile, Black Rabbit Hall KindleReally REALLY good a complete surprise to me This is the perfect unputdownable summer book to get completely lost in Why is no one reading this or talking about it? A little bit gothic drama a little bit historical fiction a little bit of romance a good bit of suspense with wonderful characters and a fabulous decrepit mansion with a personality of its own Take this on vacation and thank me later Loved it every little bit of it


  3. Frances Frances says:

    Black Rabbit Hall eBook ¸ Black Rabbit eBook Í black download, rabbit mobile, hall ebok, Black Rabbit mobile, Black Rabbit Hall Kindle45 What is it about the crumbling mansion Black Rabbit Hall people are drawn to? It’s 1968 and the Alton family of five are happy and busy with their lives living in the huge mansion massive gardens and woods full of gnarly trees and rabbits on their doorstep Amber at 14 years of age is a twin to Toby who seems to have the world on his shoulder with dark moods and a depressing outlook on life Amber adores her parents other younger siblings but yet has a very special bond with Toby Now three decades later a bride to be is anxiously exploring venues for her wedding day with fiancé Jon tagging along Finally at the end of a long lane Lorna sees Black Rabbit Hall and immediately has to have it for her special day Nothing is out o


  4. Julie Julie says:

    Black Rabbit Hall eBook ¸ Black Rabbit eBook Í black download, rabbit mobile, hall ebok, Black Rabbit mobile, Black Rabbit Hall KindleBlack Rabbit Hall by Eve Chase is a 2015 publication Many people will place a book in the Gothic category using the term too loosely in my


  5. Brenda Traveling Sisters Book Reviews Brenda Traveling Sisters Book Reviews says:

    Black Rabbit Hall eBook ¸ Black Rabbit eBook Í black download, rabbit mobile, hall ebok, Black Rabbit mobile, Black Rabbit Hall KindleI fell in love with the crumbling Black Rabbit Hall with all it’s dark and tangled secrets and the connections it hid With almost every house haunted with secrets it comes with the haunting presence of a malicious character that adds to the mystery it holds Through alternating chapters we meet the Alton family and the story is told by the oldest daughter Amber in the past and Lorna in the present whose curiosity turns to obsession and finds herself desperate to uncover the hidden secrets and the connection she feels to the house The two stories are drawn together creating a romantic gothic mystery that left me alternating from tugging at my heartstrings to frustration Black Rabbit Hall is a haunting and roma


  6. Diane S ☔ Diane S ☔ says:

    Black Rabbit Hall eBook ¸ Black Rabbit eBook Í black download, rabbit mobile, hall ebok, Black Rabbit mobile, Black Rabbit Hall Kindle35 Black Rabbit Hall has been in their family for generations It is the place their family escapes to from London The place where the four children are allowed to run wild play and the place where their mother and father seem happiest Until a tragic accident changes things foreverTwo storylines the past getting to know the children experience the changes in their family after the tragedy The future thirty years later when a young bride is looking for a place to have her wedding Remember the hall from when she her mother and father would travel to the Cornish coast each summer Although now dilapidated and needing extensive work she falls under its spellBut the hall hold secrets betrayals tragedies and lies Very readable novel simply told but covers alot of ground Liked the children's stories better than the present day one That one seemed a little awkward not as smooth and a little too pat The ending tied a little to tidily I did en


  7. Beverly Beverly says:

    Black Rabbit Hall eBook ¸ Black Rabbit eBook Í black download, rabbit mobile, hall ebok, Black Rabbit mobile, Black Rabbit Hall KindleBlack Rabbit Hall is the moldering ancestral home where the happy Alton family spends every school vacation It is 1968 and Nancy Alton is the perfect mother to her four children she is kind beautiful smart and athletic She is filled with joie de vivre and wants the same for the twins 14 year old Amber and Toby 5 year old Barney and 4 year old Kitty Her husband Hugo adores Nancy and their life as well They have everything until a horrific accident takes it all away and sends them all spiraling away from their centerA modern day story is taking place


  8. Melisa Melisa says:

    Black Rabbit Hall eBook ¸ Black Rabbit eBook Í black download, rabbit mobile, hall ebok, Black Rabbit mobile, Black Rabbit Hall Kindle I've discovered that life doesn't always turn on the obvious things people dying marriages all the stuff that gets carved on the tombstones but little unrecorded things tooBlack Rabbit Hall is a slow atmospheric novel of family secrets told wi


  9. Magdalena aka A Bookaholic Swede Magdalena aka A Bookaholic Swede says:

    Black Rabbit Hall eBook ¸ Black Rabbit eBook Í black download, rabbit mobile, hall ebok, Black Rabbit mobile, Black Rabbit Hall Kindle Lorna has set her sight on to get married at Pencraw Hall known as Black Rabbit Hall among the locals But the she spends at the place the she feels that the place has a special meaning to her She tries to find out about t


  10. Malia Malia says:

    Black Rabbit Hall eBook ¸ Black Rabbit eBook Í black download, rabbit mobile, hall ebok, Black Rabbit mobile, Black Rabbit Hall KindleI don't know why it took me so long to pick this book up but I'm glad I finally did It's a clever engaging story about a family a house and the secrets it holds The writing is wonderfully evocative and the characters well developed


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *